Keep Moving Forward


We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths. – Walt Disney

You are always a student, never a master. You have to keep moving forward. – Conrad Hall

I find that the best way to do things is to constantly move forward and to never doubt anything and keep moving forward, if you make a mistake say you made a mistake.- John Frusciante

I have found that in challenging times of my life, I have had the notion of imagining going back and time and making different decisions. Unfortunately, no one has a time machine. None of us can go back and change our past decisions of the past. We can only appreciate the present and keep moving forward.Other times, we may find ourselves looking at the past longingly when times are hard. But when we focus our thought on “I had it better then”, we neglect appreciating everything that we have going for us in the present. The past is something we cannot control. We only have control of our lives in the present and we can guide out path to the future. We must keep moving forward.

Other times, we may find ourselves looking at the past longingly when times are hard. But when we focus our thought on “I had it better then”, we neglect appreciating everything that we have going for us in the present. The past is something we cannot control. We only have control of our lives in the present and we can guide out path to the future. We must keep moving forward.

When our projects “fail” and we experience major obstacles in the way of our goals and objectives, we could fall into a pattern of “problem admiration”. Once we see “failure” as only a form of feedback and that obstacles are only challenges, we know that we shall keep moving forward.

The next time that you find yourself sick on the couch, receive some bad news about a friend or loved one or if you just have a bad day, please remind yourself that “this too shall pass” and we can keep moving forward towards something better.

10 Comments to “Keep Moving Forward”

  1. I love this! Keep moving forward, don’t look back. Great post!

  2. Thank you. A great reminder!!

  3. This is the motivation I need today. Thanks for the boost! 😉

  4. “I have found that in challenging times of my life, I have had the notion of imagining going back and time and making different decisions. Unfortunately, no one has a time machine. None of us can go back and change our past decisions of the past.” Something I could add here is in the past we all made decisions with the knowledge and life experiences we had at that moment and should try not to beat ourselves up about that! We are always moving forward, learning and as my dad always told me – “we are never out of school, life is school.” Great article!

    • I absolutely agree that at every moment, we an only make our decisions based on the wisdom that we have acquired. Sometimes we forget that we have acquired our wisdom from life experience that was difficult or challenging at the time.

  5. Loving this post. Recently, I have found myself longing almost salivating for some time in the past. I have lately felt like I lost myself (on a surface level), but I know on a deeper level that I am still all there and where I am at now is perfect in every single way…. and I will keep moving forward. I am just as lovable today as I was yesterday. 🙂 Thank you for this beautiful reminder.

    Have a lovely day,
    Currie

Leave a Reply

