Very Inspiring Blogger Award


An enormous THANK YOU goes out to Dr. Angela Kowitz Orobko from “akissofbliss” at akissofbliss.wordpress.com for nominating me for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I am very appreciative for “akissofbliss” and the steady flow of positive messages! The blog “akissofbliss” has been awarded with multiple blogging awards! Please stop by “akissofbliss” for a daily dose of encouragement and inspiration!

Here are seven things about me.

  1. My wife and kids are the most important things in my life.
  2. I am an occupational therapist by trade and I enjoy supporting the needs of students that receive special education services.
  3. I have created a program that uses full body movements to teach handwriting skills to Kindergarten students.
  4. I love to surf every weekend I can.
  5. When I can’t surf, I like to mountain bike.
  6.  I appreciate a good cup of coffee!
  7.  I live in San Diego California.

 

My seven nominations for Very Inspiring Blogger Are…..

  1. http://jayrando.wordpress.com/ – Jay offers good advice. Thank you Jay for your comments and support.
  2. http://goss-coaching.com/ – Great personal coaching advice!
  3. http://saymberblondi.wordpress.com/ – Honest, passionate and encouraging posts!
  4. http://emilybryantphd.com/ – “The Counselor Muses” – Good advice based on sound clinical experience.
  5. http://raisondetre2012.wordpress.com – Giving all readers a “reason to live”
  6. http://leadingwithtrust.com/ – Very well written leadership blog.
  7. http://writingyourdestiny.com/ – Another blogger with the mission to bring joy to the world.

Rules for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”:

1.Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Share 7 things about yourself

3. Pass the award to 7 nominees

I admit that it was challenging to keep the list at seven. There are many blogs that I follow that are deserving of awards! Some already have received awards.

I want to thank the entire blogging community and to everyone who has visited “Influence Versus Control”.

All the best,

Andrew Gilbert

 

 

 

16 Responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. Wow Congrats on winning the award Andrew, and congrats also to the others.

    And hey you just put a big fat smile on my face thank you, i had been sat doing maths revision tonight and my mood just lit up all of a sudden haha. Thank you for your vote and kind words, and hey i finally found out your real name Andrew 🙂

    Your blog is one of the best have seen on here too, you fully deserve it bro, your layout and work is always very impressive. Cheers 🙂

    Jay

  2. Congratulations on this award. You have a nice blog here, and from what I’ve seen, you truly are a source of inspiration. akissofbliss made a wise choice in picking you, for sure! Great job! 🙂

  3. Wahoo! Congrats! I can’t wait to work my way through these blogs. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! You are very deserving. And thank you so much! I am honored and appreciative that you nominated me. It will be a bit before I can follow through, but I will. Thanks again! Hanna

  5. Congrats on a well deserved award!
    Continued Success with your creativity for the special needs children and in OT.
    Time for me to visit the blogs you listed.
    Thanks,
    Jay

  6. Congratulations! Thank you for putting me in your list! Now I had something show up that you did the same for me? I think? I’m a newby here so not sure how all this is suppose to work. Anyhew — kudos to you. I really enjoy starting my day with your posts! Thank you!

  7. Andrew, in celebration of your wonderful blog, I’ve elected you for the 7×7 Link Award. This little award will offer you the opportunity to pull older, but worthwhile blogs you’ve done in the past, back to the forefront. Please feel free to pick up your link whenever time permits. In the meantime, keep up the fine work. I love your blog. 😉

    http://orples.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/7-x-7-link-award/

  8. This is great! Thank you for the nomination. 😀 Wow. We got more inspiration to continue! Thank you again! 😀

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

