Acceptance (Habit Change Challenge Day 2)


Hello Beautiful Blogging World,

I was successful for day one with all of my target goals. I meditated. I exercised. I read affirmations and I journaled my gratitudes and my successes. I am going on a vacation with the family and I am very excited.

I have been doing a lot of thinking about acceptance. I plan on spending more time on “acceptance” in a later post. Today, I will just share my affirmation about “acceptance”

I accept everything element that is a part of my life.

I accept all aspects about this  moment in time.

I accept that all my previous thoughts feelings and actions have brought me to where I am in this present time and place.

I accept all forms of feedback from my environment.

I realize that when I resist all those factors that I can not control, I feel “stressed” and powerless.

When I accept all that I can not control and realize that I can always control how I react, I feel empowered.

–Have a great day!

 

7 Comments to “Acceptance (Habit Change Challenge Day 2)”

  1. I envy you your peace. 🙂

  2. Mmm.

    I find myself working on acceptance. You summarise beautifully an ideal way of being in the World; I feel I need to practise that to realise it. And to accept when I do not live up to such a high ideal.

  3. Great post! Thank you for following my blog, yours is awesome! 🙂

  4. Wonderful. 🙂 This morning before I rose from bed, the thought that came to mind was, “Today, I love and accept myself exactly as I am.” I am house sitting and I spoke my affirmation to the jack russell terrier I am watching and when I stood up, he jumped on two legs and wrapped his paws around my legs for a hug. I hugged him back and then we went on our way to start the day. I think it was a sign that I am lovable and acceptable exactly as I am.

Leave a Reply

